Moderator Craig Rogoff declared the polls open on Tuesday, November 7, 2023 at 6:00 a.m. and closed at 8:00 p.m. He announced the following results at 8:24 p.m.

Municipal Election November 7, 2023 <u>**Results**</u>

Office/Candidate	# of Votes	Party
FIRST SELECTMAN		
Tanya Bourgoin	1420**	Democratic
Irene Haines	1651*	Republican
Tanya Bourgoin	87	Independent
SELECTMAN		
John Olin	1480	Democratic
Erik Dill	1664*	Republican
TOWN CLERK		
Kathleen Klinck	1608*	Democratic
Keira Thompson	1567	Republican
TOWN TREASURER		
MaryJane Parkus Malavasi	1645*	Democratic
Maureen Goff	1510	Republican
TAX COLLEctor		
Denise Dill	2380*	Republican
BOARD OF FINANCE		
Harvey Thomas	1603	Democratic
Amalia Shaltiel	1613	Democratic
Eric Kolasinski	1742*	Democratic
Joe Corbett	1785*	Republican
BOARD OF EDUCATION -		
2 YEAR TERM		
David Cassenti	1472	Democratic
Jacqueline Endorf	1501	Democratic
Sean Morrissey	1578*	Republican
Joe Polcari	1481	Republican
BOARD OF EDUCATION -	101	
4 YEAR TERM		
Thea Jansky	1697*	Democratic
Stephen Trojan	1403	Republican
BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS		
Justin L. Kennedy	2188*	Republican

PLANNING & ZONING		
James M. Curtin	1823*	Democratic
Louis H. Salicrup	1288*	Republican
PLANNING & ZONING ALTERNATE		
Stephen Lohmeyer	1476	Democratic
Toni Marie Dumaine	1519*	Republican
LIBRARY TRUSTEES		
Shea Jezek	1717*	Democratic
Mary Mazur	1715*	Democratic
Juliana Tryon Ranaudo	1578*	Republican
LIBRARY TRUSTEE		
TO FILL VACANCY		
Janine Broe	1467	Democratic
William Barney	1587*	Republican

6650 active voter registration list.

3203 votes were cast, including 166 absentee ballots and 11 Election Day Registration ballots.

Shading indicates recount required.

*Declared seated

**seated selectman

A recanvass was conducted on Saturday, November 11, 2023 commencing at 12:30 p.m. in Meeting Rooms 1 and 2 of the Municipal office Building for the races of Board of Finance and Board of Education (2-year term).

The following results were declared by Moderator Craig Rogoff at 3:52 p.m.

BOARD OF FINANCE		
Harvey Thomas	1605	Democratic
Amalia Shaltiel	1615*	Democratic
Eric Kolasinski	1742*	Democratic
Joe Corbett	1786*	Republican
BOARD OF EDUCATION -		
2 YEAR TERM		
David Cassenti	1472	Democratic
Jacqueline Endorf	1503*	Democratic
Sean Morrissey	1578*	Republican
Joe Polcari	1482	Republican

Attest: Debra H. Denette, East Haddam Town Clerk November 11, 2023